Exhibition Information

Artist: Alice Andreini

Exhibition: NO-MANS LAND

Media: Paint

Gallery: CSULB School of Art, Gatov Gallery East

Website: andreiniart.com

About the Artist

Alice is working toward her MFA In drawing and painting. Originally she was teaching painting but went back to school to get her MFA. She dreams of teaching at CSULB. She wants to receive her masters after teaching painting.

Content Analysis

Alice paints Landscapes in many different colors and perspectives. This form of painting gives it an altered reality vibe. The colors in her painting make a beautiful combination with her altered perspectives.

Synthesis

Alice different style made me think of how I was when I was a kid. I never really fit in with others and always had strong opinions of how to do things, which was never the same as others. She mentioned she wants to teach a style that doesn’t mimic and isn’t simple. I really like her work because I can relate to it. Being the same as everyone is boring and in the end it doesn’t really matter what people think we’re all going to die anyway so what does it matter if some punk called you weird in the 11th grade.

 

